Art Subject Vision 

Our Art curriculum at Selwood Academy is rich in skills and knowledge to allow our students to excel practically, intellectually and aesthetically. We provide an environment that allows pupils to explore their creative potential to its fullest extent and give pupils the opportunity to respond creatively and personally. Pupils are taught using the formal elements of Art and Design as well as exploring different types of media, techniques and processes. Furthermore, we equip the pupils with the skills to analyse and describe artists and crafts-persons, which informs their own work. We endeavour to inspire and promote Art through extra-curricular activities such as the Art ‘Shine’ groups and external trips to exhibitions.

Curriculum Map

Knowledge Organisers

Year 5:

Year 6:

Year 7:

Year 8

© Copyright 2018–2024 Selwood Academy

School & College Websites by Schudio